Saturday February 4, 2023
News Sections

Kentucky Native American Heritage Commission To Meet July 6 In Frankfort

The next meeting of the Kentucky Native American Heritage Commission will take place at 1 p.m. (EDT) Thursday, July 6 at the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Conference Center, 200 Mero Street, Frankfort. The commission is administratively attached to the Kentucky Heritage Council/State Historic Preservation Office.

Commission members are Helen Danser, Tyner, Chair; Angela M. Arnett, Waynesburg; John P. Bowes, A. Gwynn Henderson, David Pollack and Anne Wood, Lexington; Dwight R. Cropper, South Portsmouth; Michael Dunn, Cynthia L. Isbell and Rep. Reginald Meeks, Louisville; David Lee Fallis, Frankfort; Deanna Jessie, Olive Hill; Susan Mullins, Berea; Christopher A. Robinson, Richmond; and William St. Pierre, Villa Hills.

The commission was established to recognize and promote Native American contributions and influence in Kentucky’s history and culture.

Meetings are open to the public and an agenda will be provided. For more information, contact Tressa Brown, Kentucky Native American Heritage Coordinator, at 502-564-7005, ext. 4467.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *