Saturday June 22, 2024
News Sections

Governor Bevin Makes Appointments To Kentucky Boards And Commissions

Gov. Matt Bevin has made the following appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions:

Frank E. Collecchia and John Valentine Boardman III have been appointed to the Board of Trustees of the Kentucky Teachers’ Retirement System.

  • Frank E. Collecchia, of Louisville, is an adjunct professor of finance at the University of Louisville. He shall serve for a term expiring March 10, 2019.
  • John Valentine Boardman III, of Lexington, is a financial planner. He shall serve for a term expiring March 10, 2021.

The Kentucky Teachers’ Retirement System (TRS) is administered by an 11-member Board of Trustees. Two, the education commissioner and the state treasurer, serve by reason of their office. Two, who are required to have investment experience, are appointed by the governor. The remaining trustees are elected by TRS members to staggered four-year terms. Kentucky law requires that four trustees be active members, one trustee be a retired member and two trustees be from outside the teaching profession.

Patrick Kelly Downard has been appointed to the Board of Trustees of the Kentucky Retirement Systems.

  • Patrick Kelly Downard, of Louisville, is retired from the Louisville Metro Council. He will replace Mark Lattis, who has resigned, and shall serve for the remainder of the unexpired term ending June 17, 2019.

The Kentucky Retirement Systems (KRS) is governed by a 17-member Board of Trustees. It administers retirement benefits for approximately 365,000 current and former employees of state and local government—through the Kentucky Employees Retirement System (KERS), the County Employees Retirement System (CERS), and the State Police Retirement System (SPRS).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *